top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShira

Update!

Updated: Mar 20, 2021

Hi all!


I don't have a regular post this week and I'll be taking next week off as well, but I promise I have a good reason! I'm currently working on two time-consuming projects to be released over the next few months.


The first project will be released throughout April and May. I'll be posting, in 5 installments, a list of the 100 Best Novels. Back in my very first post, I referred to the Modern Library's list of the same name, published in 1998. I criticized the list's focus on white male authors and it's all white and almost entirely male board of creators. The list I'll be posting will not feature any straight white male authors. Additionally, I'll be consulting with folks of various backgrounds and identities to make sure the list is compiled by a diverse group of literature lovers.


The second project will be in June. All I can say now is that it's in celebration of pride month, but I'll post another update towards the end of May.


I hope everyone has a good end of March and I'll be back on April 2nd!





19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page